The Battle of Home Work

“I think that with the proper tools and the right aditude that home work can be enjoyable!” Said no-one. Flipping. Ever.
The hours drip by as I face up to an 20m home work monster. With a flick of his wrist, he fires a pile of science reading notes at me. I barely escape with my life by countering with my textbook, the holder of answers. Before I can blink twice, I must dodge an English paper using procrastination.
I can do it this weekend…

I don’t need sleep.

In an attempt to take the battle to my persecutor,I quickly ingest a caffeine.
The end is near,I can see him losing heart. To finish him I leap foward with my trusty class notes. I have finished him!

As I slowly slip out of fantasy land, I look down at my paper and realize that I haven’t completed a single problem.

One thought on “The Battle of Home Work

  1. Have you tried combining a little chocolate with that caffeine? Works for me.

    I have to say that I often enjoyed doing my math and algebra homework. Yes, I did. I liked the orderliness of the work, the “makes sense”-ness of the problems, and the neatness of my papers, all laid out and finished and correct.

    I liked doing my math homework.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *