Media and a Memory

My childhood would not have been the same with out my blocks. I would sit on the floor for hours at a time, building stacks and knocking them down. When ever I was bored, I needed nothing but my brightly colored blocks to give me eons of entertainment. As I grew older, the towers became more complex, twisting in a double helix or sporting a wheel piece. I also began to incorporate different materials into my strong holds. I might add flair with a ribbon, or strengthen the infrastructure with a plastic cow. One of my latest towers, featured below, doesn’t even incorporate the blocks that spurred my love of building.

Even though I now use mine craft to satisfy my building needs, I still have those blocks. I often get them out, wondering what I might build with them.

But then I put them up because I have home work to do.

20140414-075229.jpg

4 thoughts on “Media and a Memory

  1. I’ve been looking at your recent comments.


    Get it? Cause there arn’t any?
    Heh heh heh. I’m so clever

  2. When I was little me and my sister had a box of blocks too, but sadly they where lost while we were moving.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *