Expository Writing Strikes Once More

I wanted to name this piece “Expository Writing Strikes again”, but then I found out that I don’t like the word again. So I renamed it.

So, if you hadn’t read the substituted title, I will tell you that this, once again(aggghh!), is an expository piece. I will now stop writing, because I’m sure that you’re my devoted follower. You obviously are, so you know that I don’t write anything good when I’m forced to follow guide lines. I don’t follow the ruls1!!~ I also don’t proof-read.
But, because my English teacher is obligated to read this, I will persevere in my writing.

Actually, I’m just going to copy a particularly long comment I made.
I will now disprove air travel! (the post I commented on was about why air planes are better)
Just for the sake of argument, I’d like to make a counter point. The counter point is this: Airplanes are expensive! By sacrificing a few small comforts, you are able to ride for half the price. That means more money to spend on better hotels and stuff at the place you’re going to. Also, airplanes are boring. Let’s talk about the view, shall we? If you look to the right, you can see a cloud. By directing your attention to the left, you can see another cloud. White, blank, and boring as a white board.
On a train, the view is constantly changing. You never know when you could see something you never have! I call opon the supporting truth here: a lot of people ride trains just for fun!
So people, next time you have somewhere to go, put the fun back in the journey. Get your money in your pocket and your eyes on the prize.

One thought on “Expository Writing Strikes Once More

  1. I’m pretty sure that people only ride trains to torture their children. Your parents don’t love you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *